Winners by playwright

(up to 2018)

Henry Adam: 1 win
2003–04, The People Next Door, Traverse Theatre Company

Davey Anderson: 1 win
2008–09, Liar, TAG, Best Show for Children and Young People

Peter Arnott: 1 win
2017–18, The Monarch of the Glen, Pitlochry Festival Theatre

Torben Betts: 1 win
2006–07, The Unconquered, Stellar Quines

Rob Drummond’s Quiz Show

Rob Drummond: 3 wins
2009–10, Mr Write, National Theatre of Scotland, Best Show for Children and Young People
2012–13, Quiz Show, Traverse Theatre Company
2015–16, Uncanny Valley, Borderline Theatre in co-production with the Gaiety Theatre, commissioned by Edinburgh International Science Festival working in partnership with Imaginate, Best Show for Children and Young People, Won

David Greig: 2 wins
2002–03, Outlying Islands, Traverse Theatre Company
2006–07, Gobbo, National Theatre of Scotland, Best Show for Children and Young People

Chris Hannan: 1 win
2010–11, The Three Musketeers and the Princess of Spain, Traverse Theatre Company

Zinnie Harris: 1 win
2015–16, This Restless House, Citizens Theatre and National Theatre of Scotland, won

David Harrower: 2 wins
2005–06, Blackbird, Edinburgh International Festival
2013–14, Ciara. Traverse Theatre Company

Kieran Hurley in his own Heads Up

Kieran Hurley: 2 wins
2011–12, BEATS, The Arches
2016–17, Heads Up, Kieran Hurley and Show and Tell

Marin McCormick: 1 win
2014–15, Squash, A Play, a Pie and a Pint/Traverse

Anthony Neilson: 1win
2004–05, The Wonderful World of Dissocia, Edinburgh International Festival

Ursula Rani Sama: 1 win
2009–10, The Dark Things, Traverse Theatre Company

Simon Stephens: 1 win
2008–09, Pornography, Traverse Theatre Company

Alan Wilkins: 1 win
2007–08, Carthage Must Be Destroyed, Traverse Theatre Company