Shortlists by female performance

(up to 2018)

Maureen Beattie in The List, Stellar Quines

Maureen Beattie: 3 nominations
2011–12 27, National Theatre of Scotland, Nominated
2012–13, The List, Stellar Quines, Nominated
2015–16, Right Now, a Traverse Theatre Company, Theatre Royal Bath Ustinov Studio and Bush Theatre co-production. Nominated.

Rebecca Benson: 1 nomination
2013–14, Let the Right One In, National Theatre of Scotland, Nominated

Cora Bissett: 1 nomination
2008–09 Midsummer, Traverse Theatre Company, Nominated

Selina Boyack: 1 nomination
2003–04 8000 Meters, Suspect Culture, Nominated

Charlene Boyd: 1 nomination
2017–18, The Macbeths, Citizens Theatre, Nominated

Lucy Briggs-Owen: 1 nomination
2016–17: The Rivals, Citizens Theatre, Nominated

Kirsty Bushell: 1 nomination
2007–08 Angels in America, Citizens Theatre Nominated

Apphia Campbell: 1 nomination
2017–18, WOKE, Play the Spotlight Productions, Nominated

Emmanuella Cole: 1 nomination
2015–16, The Iliad, Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edinburgh. Nominated.

Nicole Cooper: 1 nomination, inc 1 win
2016–17: Coriolanus, Bard in the Botanics, Won

Carol Ann Crawford: 1 nomination
2005–06 Further than the Furthest Thing, Prime Productions, Nominated

Nicola Daley: 1 nomination
2014–15, Hedda Gabler, Royal Lyceum Theatre Edinburgh, Nominated

Elicia Daly: 1 nomination
2013–14, The Beautiful Cosmos of Ivor Cutler, Vanishing Point, Nominated

Angela Darcy: 1 nomination,
2015–16, Ring Road, produced by A Play, a Pie and a Pint, presented by the Traverse Theatre. Nominated.

Abigail Davies: 1 nomination
2004–05 Standing Wave, Reeling and Writhing, Nominated

Cait Davis: 1 nomination
2003–04 Those Eyes That Mouth, Grid Iron, Won

Kate Dickie: 1 nomination
2010–11 Any Given Day, Traverse Theatre Company, Nominated

Suzanne Donaldson: 2 nominations
2004–05 Baby Doll, Citizens Theatre Company, Nominated
2009–10 The Dark Things, Traverse Theatre Company, Nominated

Blythe Duff: 3 nominations
2010–11 Good With People, A Play, a Pie and a Pint, Nominated
2012–13, Iron, Firebrand Theatre Company, Won
2013–14, Ciara, Traverse Theatre Company, Won

Christine Entwisle: 1 nomination
2004–05 The Wonderful World of Dissocia, Edinburgh International Festival, Won

Suzie Ferguson: 1 nomination
2009–10 Sick, Theatre Modo, Nominated

Meg Fraser: 2 nominations
2006–07 Tom Fool, Citizens Theatre Company, Won
2014–15, Woman in Mind, Dundee Rep Ensemble, Nominated

Jessica Hardwick: 1 nomination, inc 1 win
2017–18, Knives in Hens, Perth Theatre, Won

Jenny Hulse: 1 nomination
2014–15, The Voice Thief, Catherine Wheels Theatre Company, Nominated

Molly Innes: 1 nomination
2004–05 One Day All This Will Come to Nothing, Traverse Theatre Company, Nominated

Cara Kelly: 2 nominations
2005–06 Molly Sweeney, Citizens Theatre Company, Won
2009–10 The Beauty Queen of Leenane, Royal Lyceum Theatre, Nominated

Pauline Knowles in This Restless House, Citizens/National Theatre of Scotland. Photograph: Tim Morozzo

Pauline Knowles: 1 nomination, inc 1 win
2015–16, This Restless House, Citizens Theatre and National Theatre of Scotland. won.

Louise McCarthy: 1 nomination
2016–17: Cuttin’ a Rug, Citizens Theatre Company, Nominated

Irene Macdougall: 3 nominations
2003–04 Scenes From an Execution, Dundee Rep Theatre, Nominated
2006–07 Sweet Bird of Youth, Dundee Rep Theatre, Nominated
2008–09 Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, Dundee Rep Theatre, Won
Right: Irene Macdougall as Martha, opposite Alan Burgon as Nick, in Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? at Dundee Rep Pic: Douglas Robertson

Gemma McElhinney: 2 nominations
2010–11 The Monster in the Hall, TAG, Nominated
2016–17: GamePlan, FlatSpin, RolePlay, Pitlochry Festival Theatre, Nominated

Amy Manson: 3 nominations
2007–08 Six Characters in Search of an Author, Royal Lyceum Theatre, Won
2012–13, A Doll’s House, National Theatre of Scotland and Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edinburgh, Nominated
2014–15, The Caucasian Chalk Circle, Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edinburgh, Won

Alexandra Mathie: 1 nomination
2002–03 Wit, Stellar Quines, Won

Mercy Ojelade: 1 nomination
2010–11 Roadkill, Ankur Productions, Won

Adura Onashile: 1 nomation
2013–14, HeLa, Iron-Oxide, Nominated

Alison Peebles: 1 nomination
2007–08 Happy Days, Dundee Rep Theatre, Nominated

Gabriel Quigley: 1 nomination
2008–09 Bliss/Mud, Tron Theatre Company, Nominated

Sally Reid: 2 nominations
2007–08 The Wall, Borderline Theatre Company, Nominated
2011–12 Days of Wine and Roses, Theatre Jezabel, Nominated

Jill Riddiford: 2 nominations
2005–06 A Kind of Alaska, The Arches, Nominated
2006–07 Bed Among the Lentils, Tron Theatre Company,, Nominated

Ann Louise Ross: 1 nomination
2011–12 Further than the Furthest Thing, Dundee Rep Theatre, Won
Right: Ann Louise Ross in Dundee Rep’s Further than the Furthest Thing Pic: Douglas McBride

Gerda Stevenson: 2 nominations
2006–07 Frozen, Rapture Theatre, Nominated
2008–09 The Lasses O, Rowan Tree Theatre, Nominated

Sara Stewart: 1 nomination
2017–18, Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, Rapture, Nominated

Sian Thomas: 1 nomination
2009–10 The Goat, or Who Is Sylvia?, Traverse Theatre Company, Won

Susan Vidler: 1 nomination
2011–12 Knives in Hens, National Theatre of Scotland, Nominated

Eileen Walsh: 1 nomination
2012–13, Quiz Show Traverse Theatre Company Nominated

Sophie Ward: 1 nomination
2003–04 Nothing, Citizens Theatre Company, Nominated

Cath Whitefield: 1 nomination
2005–06 Home: East Lothian, National Theatre of Scotland, Nominated